MVA Holidays & Closings

​​

All MVA and VEIP​ locations are closed on the following state holidays in accordance with the state holiday calendar:​

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, January 20, 2020

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 17, 2020

Memorial Day

Saturday, May 23, 2020**

Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day*

Friday, July 3, 2020

Saturday, July 4, 2020**

Labor Day

Monday, September 7, 2020

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12, 2020

Election Day

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Veteran's Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Day Friday, December 25, 2020

​​​​

* When a State holiday occurs on a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is observed on the Friday before or the Monday after the actual holiday, respectively.

** Saturday Closures

MVA offers many services electronically which are available on our website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Customers may also conduct many transactions using our self-service kiosks and automated interactive voice response telephone systems.​​​​​​​​