MVA Holidays & Closings

​​

All MVA and VEIP​ locations are closed on the following state holidays in accordance with the state holiday calendar:​

2022​

Thanksgiving​ Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day*​​
Saturday, December 24, 2022**
Monday, December 26, 2022​
New Year's Day*
Saturday, December 31, 2022**​​


2023

New Year's Day*

Monday, January 2, 2023

Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, January ​16, 2023

Presidents' Day

Monday, February 20, 2023

Memorial Day
Saturday, May 27, 2023**
Monday, May 29, 2023
​Juneteenth​
Monday, June 19, 2023

Independence Day​

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

Labor Day

Monday, September 4, 2023

Columbus Day

Monday, October 9, 2023

Veteran's Day*

Friday, November 10, 2023

Thanksgiving​ Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023
Christmas Day*​​
​Saturday, December 23, 2023**
Monday, December 25, 2023

​​​​

* When a State holiday occurs on ​a Saturday or Sunday, the holiday is observed on the Friday before or the Monday after the actual holiday, respectively.

** Saturday Closures

MVA offers many services electronically which are available on our website 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Customers may also conduct many transactions using our self-service kiosks and automated interactive voice response telephone systems.​​​​​​​​