MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION

6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

Application for Special Registration Plates

Check box for the type of plate desired:			Check Class:				MVA Use Only:					
Standard Issue				Passenger Car								
Individual with a Disability Issue			Historic Vehicle (Under 50 years)									
Amateur Radio Operator Registration			Historic Vehicle (Over 50 and under 60 years)					Tag Reserved				
Personalized Registration				Street Rod (Under 50 years)				Issue Date:				
Chesapeake Bay Registration*				Street Rod (50 y		issue Date.						
Agricultural Registration*				Multi-Purpose \		Exp. Date						
*Additional \$20 fee			Truck (1 ton or less)				LAP. Date					
			Motorcycle					r				
			Non-Freight Trailer				c	ж	С	с٧	сс	
					<u> </u>							
Owner's First Name			Middle			Last						
Co-Owner's First Name				Middle	Last	Last						
Owner's Street Address												
City			County			State	ie Z		Zip Code			
Vehicle Year	Make	Vehicle Identification Number				MD Title Number						
MD Tag Number Sticker		Sticker Numl	lumber			Sticker Yea	ar Daytime Telephone Number			nber		
For Amateur Radio Operator registration, p				ace your FCC assigned call letters in the space				ice #1	1.			
For personalized plates, provide 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th choices below.												
Personalized registration plates may not contain more than seven (7) letters, numbers and spaces in combination.												
Motorcycle and Individual with a Disability personalized plates may contain no more than six (6) letters, numbers and spaces in combination.												
1st			2r	nd	3rd		4th					
Certification I/we certify under penalty of law that the statements made herein are true and correct to the best of my/our knowledge, information and belief.												
Signature of Owner				Printe		Date						
Signature of Co-Owner				Printe		Date						

General Information:

- 1. The Administration has authority to limit or reject certain requests for special registration plates.
- 2. Effective October 1, 2015, Historic and Street Rod vehicles manufactured at least 50 years before the current model year will be issued one plate to be displayed on the rear of the vehicle.

Amateur Radio Operator Registration Plates:

- 1. The owner of a vehicle of the following classes may apply for Amateur Radio Operator Registration: Class "A" (passenger cars), Class "E" (Trucks, 1 ton or less), and Class "M" (Multi-purpose vehicles).
- 2. A valid copy of your FCC Amateur Radio Operator's license and a copy of your present registration card must accompany this application.
- 3. If applying for Disability Amateur Radio Operator's plates the application must be accompanied by a completed Application for Maryland Parking Placards/License Plates for Individuals with a Disability (VR-210), signed by a certified licensed physician, chiropractor, optometrist, podiatrist, nurse practitioner, physician's assistant, physical therapist or a copy of the current certification.
- 4. Only one Amateur Radio Operator registration will be issued to any one applicant during a registration year.
- 5. A valid copy of the FCC Amateur Radio Operator's license must accompany each registration renewal.
- 6. Amateur Radio Operator registration plates must be surrendered immediately upon suspension of the FCC license.
- 7. An annual fee of five dollars (\$5.00) is payable with the original and each subsequent renewal application. This additional fee may not be prorated.

Personalized Registration Plates:

- The owner of a vehicle of the following classes may apply for Personalized Registration Plates: Class "A" (passenger cars), Class "D" (Motorcycle), Class "E" (Trucks, 1 ton or less), Class "G" (Non-freight Trailer) Class "M" (Multi-purpose vehicles), Class "L" (Historic), and Class "N" (Street Rod). Disability personalized plates are available for Class "A" (passenger cars), Class "E" (Trucks, 1 ton or less), and Class "M" (Multi-purpose vehicles).
- A Personalized registration plate may consist of any combination of not more than seven (7) letters, numbers and spaces. Motorcycle and Individual with a Disability personalized plates may consist of any combination of not more than six (6) letters, numbers and spaces.
- 3. A personalized plate may not contain any symbol, diagram, slash or other character.
- 4. An additional annual fee of fifty dollars (\$50.00) is payable with the original and each subsequent renewal application. For a two (2) year registration or renewal, the fee is one hundred dollars (\$100.00). This additional fee may not be prorated. There will be an additional \$20.00 fee for substitute special registration plates.
- 5. A personalized plate issued shall be reserved from registration year to registration year provided that the applicant renews the special registration within six (6) months of expiration and pays all applicable fees.
- 6. An application for Disability personalized plates must be accompanied by a completed Application for Maryland Parking Placards/License Plates for Individuals with a Disability (VR-210), signed by a certified licensed physician, chiropractor, optometrist, podiatrist, nurse practitioner, physician's assistant, physical therapist or a copy of the current certification.
- 7. The application for personalized plates must be accompanied by a copy of the current registration card.
- 8. A historic motor vehicle 60 years or older, which displays a permanent registration, does not qualify for personalized plates since an annual registration fee is not collected.
- 9. There is an additional \$20.00 fee upon issuance and a \$10.00 per year renewal fee in addition to the annual registration fee.
- 10. There is an additional \$20.00 fee to upgrade from a standard tag to an Agriculture or Chesapeake Bay tag.

