Non-Refundable Fee: \$20.00

Maryland Temporary State Inspection Waiver

Section A - To	be completed b	oy all app	licants reg	ardless of re	ason for waiver					
Vehicle Year Make		Model		Vehicle Identification Number			FEIN #			
Owner's Full Na	ame				Co-Owner's Full Name					
Owner's Street	Address			Co-Owner's Street Address						
City	County		State	Zip Code	City	County		State	Zip Code	
Certification of Insurance: The vehicle described above is covered by personal injury and property damage insurance in the minimum amounts required by the laws of Maryland.										
Insurance Con	npany		Policy/Bi	nder Number Agent/Broker						
Odometer Mileage upon Transfer of Ownership (required by federal/state regulations):										
Odometer Reading (No tenths) 1. The mileage stated is in excess of its mechanical limits Warning Odometer Discrepancy										
Reason for Waiver Request:										
I am a Maryland resident and a member of the U.S. Armed Forces stationed outside of Maryland. (complete section B)										
Section B - To be completed by Maryland members of the U.S. Armed Forces assigned out of state										
I certify that I am a member of the U.S. Armed Forces officially assigned to duty at the following military base										
Name/Location of Base			M	Military Address			Maryland Tag #			
I request an inspection waiver due to the above information. Upon returning to Maryland, I will have the vehicle inspected at an authorized Maryland safety inspection station.										
Signature of Serviceman				Printed Name				Date		
The above named service member is assigned to official duty at the above named military base.										
Signature of C	Commanding Offi	cer (rank)	1	Printed N	Vame			Date		
Section C - To	be completed t	oy applica	ants for tra	ansportation f	to a Maryland State	inspection s	tation			
Means by which to transport my vehicle to an authorized Maryland inspection station are unavailable. I understand that one 30 day temporary registration will be issued for the purpose of transporting the vehicle to and from an inspection station or weigh station or both.										
MVA (unless ele		nitted by t	the inspecti	ion station); or	0 days. You must eith r return the license pla the vehicle.					
Temporary Expi	iration Date:									
Owner's Signa	iture		Date	e	Co-Owner's Signatu	re		Date		
Owner's Printe	ed Name				Co-Owner's Printed	Name				

For more information visit our website at **www.mva.maryland.gov** or call **410-768-7000**. TTY for the hearing impaired: **1-800-492-4575**.