6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

Tag Return Form

Tag Return Box Instructions

Complete the tag return form below. Attach form, registration card and stickers with your tags using a rubber band and place in the designated dropbox.

Get Your Receipt

During normal business hours please visit our information counter with your plates to get a printed receipt. After hours, you will be emailed a copy of your receipt. You can also get your tag return receipt with myMVA Online Services at <u>mymva.maryland.gov/go/</u> web/ViewNotices. Please allow up to 72 hours for the receipt to appear in our system.

Registration Return Refund Eligibility

- Unused plates with sticker NOT stuck to plate 100% refund
- Plates with MORE THAN one year remaining 50% refund
- Plates with LESS THAN one year remaining no refund available
- Registration plates returned for cancellation after substitute plates and/or sticker issued no refund available.

Refunds are prepared by the Maryland Comptroller's Office in Annapolis and should be received within 6 weeks of returning license plates.

Address Change

Maryland Vehicle law requires that you notify the MVA of any change in your address within 30 days. You may request a Maryland address change at <u>mymva.maryland.gov/go/web/ChangeAddress</u> or at an MVA Kiosk. If you have moved out of state, please indicate it in the "Reason for Return" box and fill in your current email address.

Be sure to wait to cancel your insurance until you have downloaded or received your tag return receipt.

Customer Information	tion						
Full Name of Vehicle			Daytime Phone Number				
Current Mailing Address		City		State		Zip Code	
Email Address							
email address	out of state and would like my above and available with my						the
Tag Information							
Today's Date	Vehicle Identification Numbe	er		Year	Make		
Title Number	Tag Number	Tag Expiration Stic		er Number	Number of Tags Returned		
						1 2	
Reason for Return:	•	•					
Sold/Traded Insurance Cancelled Salvaged Moved to new state Other							
Stickers affixed to p	olate? Yes No	Registration Card inclu	ded? (p	preferred but not re	quired)	Yes No	

For more information visit our website at **www.mva.maryland.gov** or call **410-768-7000**. TTY for the hearing impaired: **1-800-492-4575**.