MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION			6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062						VR-009 (08-23)
Application for Substitute Plates/Stickers/Moped Motor-Scooter Off-Road Vehicle Decal/Duplicate Registration Card									
Substitute Plates with stickers						MVA Use Only: Gratis			
(Registration card is issued with plates and stickers)						Ap	proved by:		ID:
I am applying for: Substitute plates with stickers Substitute year sticker only Substitute month sticker only (no fee required) Substitute decal for Moped/Motor-Scooter/Off-Road Vehicle Duplicate Registration Card Additional Registration Cards Reason:									
Plate #	Validation Sticker #	Exp. Date	Fee	Title #			Exceptions		Decal #
Year	Make	Body Style	Clas	S	Vehicle Ider	ntific	ation Number		
Owner's Name Ov					Owner's Driver's License				
Co-Owner's Name					Co-Owner's Driver's License				
Owner's Street Address C		City		Co	County		State		Zip Code
Insurance Company Age		Agent or Br	oker	ľ	Policy/E	Binder #			
I/We certify, under penalty of perjury, that the statements made herein are true and correct and the vehicle described above is covered by the minimum amounts of insurance as required by law.									
Signature of Owner			Date	Co	Co-Owner's Signat		ire		Date
For more information, please call: <b>410-768-7000</b> (to speak with a customer agent).									

TTY for the hearing impaired: **1-800-492-4575**. Visit our website at: **www.MVA.Maryland.gov** 

Complete the face of this application in detail. All information requested is necessary in order to process your request. A copy of the registered owner's driver's license must accompany this application. If your original plate(s)/sticker(s)/moped, motor-scooter, off-road vehicle decal or registration card has become lost, stolen or mutilated, check the proper block and give reason for applying for replacement plate(s)/sticker(s)/moped, motor-scooter, off-road vehicle decal or registration card.

There will be an additional fee for the substitution of specialty plates, even if they have been reported stolen. Organization/ Organization Logo plates have a \$15.00 or \$25.00 fee respectively. Personalized and Ham Radio Operator plates have an additional \$20.00 fee.

If you desire an additional registration card, check the proper block. The fee is five dollars (\$5.00) for each card. **Only one owner is required to sign the application.** If the vehicle is company-owned, the person signing the application must list their official capacity. If you are not a company official, do not own the vehicle or you have leased the vehicle, a power of attorney certificate must accompany the application.

Please do not send cash. Make check or money order payable to Motor Vehicle Administration. The check must include (1) Imprinted Name and Address, (2) Drivers License Number (Soundex Number), (3) Home and/or Work Phone Number.

You may either mail your application with appropriate fees to: Motor Vehicle Administration - Registration Renewal Section 6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E. Glen Burnie, Maryland 21062

or

Visit your local MVA full service office and have your plate(s)/sticker(s)/moped, motor-scooter, off road vehicle decal or registration card issued to you.

Need assistance, please call 410-768-7000, TTY for the Hearing Impaired: 1-800-492-4575.



Apply to register to vote with your driver's license transaction. For details ask your customer service representative.